Wandering Koala logo
Issue 1 - A Glass Darkly

Issue 001 A Glass Darkly

Weird Horror, All Ages, Slice of Life

After another long week of work, Landon stops to pick up something to eat and notices a gym that seems to have opened overnight offering a free trial. Hoping a quick workout will improve his spirits, he goes inside only to find the shiny façade shrouds a series of sinister crimes. Only the intervention of the Wandering Koala can shatter the century-old secret of those who’ve stared into a glass darkly.

BUY NOW!

Issue One Preview

Wandering Koala Comic Issue 1, Page 1 Wandering Koala Comic Issue 1, Page 2 Wandering Koala Comic Issue 1, Page 3 Wandering Koala Comic Issue 1, Page 4 Wandering Koala Comic Issue 1, Page 5 Wandering Koala Comic Issue 1, Page 13
Praise for other works by Jeff Thomason

“...fast paced YA novel with lots of energy and a unique style....intelligently laid out, managing to avoid the pitfall of appearing patronizing and dumbing down which so often plagues the YA market.”
SFBook.com

“Thomason’s prose is clean and colorful, but not condescending.... His dialogue ... is stand-out.”
The Scattering

“A choice pick of science fiction, highly recommended.”
Midwest Book Review

Wandering Koala is an all ages, weird horror monthly comic book. Fans of Will Eisner’s The Spirit, The Real Ghostbusters, Hellboy, Wonder Woman, EC Comics, Tarzan, Archie Comics, Teen Wolf, Richie Rich, Felix the Cat, Dylan Dog, Paul Pope, Mister X, House of Mystery, Osamu Tezuka's Black Jack, and classic mystery and horror should love it!